## **Organisation**

## The Heritage Conservation Committee:

The Committee has been reconstituted vide Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs' notification no. K-12016/6/2003-DD-I dated May 27, 2020 and Gazette notification no. SO No. 2719(E) dated July 7, 2021 respectively as follows: -

1.	Special Secretary/ Addl. Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs	-	Chairman
2.	Addl. DG (Works), CPWD	-	Member
3.	Chief Planner, Town & Country Planning Organization	-	Member
4.	Chief Town Planner, MCD	-	Member
5.	Commissioner (Plng.), DDA	-	Member
6.	Chief Architect, NDMC	-	Member
7.	Representative of DG, Archaeological Survey of India	-	Member
8.	Chief Engineer (Structure) in the Central Design Organization, CPWD	-	Member
9.	Shri Arunava Dasgupta (Urban Designer), Head of Deptt, Urban Design, School of Planning & Architecture	Nie.	Member
10.	Dr. Archana Verma (Historian), Associate Professor, Deptt of History, Hindu College		Member
11.	Director, National Museum of Natural History	-	Member
12.	Secretary, DUAC	-	Member-Secretary

#### **HCC Secretariat:**

Smt. Ruby Kaushal	Member-Secretary	24619593 secy-duac@gov.in	
Shri Rajeev Kumar Gaur	Assistant Secretary (Technical)	ast-duac@gov.in	
Smt. Alka Dhir	CPIO (For RTI)	24636191	
Smt. Renu Bassi	ACPIO- I (For Admin Matters)	24636191	
Smt. Manju Anjali	ACPIO-II (For Technical Matters)	24636191	

# **Channel of Submission and Level of Final Disposal**

# **Technical**

SI. No	. Work	Initiated by	Considered by	Approved by
1.	Checking documents of Proposals referred by	Architectural Assistant	Assistant Secretary (Tech.)	Member Secretary
2.	Proposals for consideration by the HCC	Architectural Assistant	Assistant Secretary (Tech.)	Member Secretary
3.	Recommendation on proposals			нсс
4.	Issue of HCC's	Assistant Secretary (Tech.)		Member Secretary

# **Administrative**

1.	RTI	ACPIO	CPIO	CPIO
2.	Appeals	ACPIO	CPIO	CPIO
3.	Official Language	Hindi Translator	Administrative	Member Secretary